The old granny

In our childhood, we might have heard many horror stories and some of us might still do. If not then I am here to tell you another horror story which will give you nightmares. Let’s start –

I went back to my native. I used to live alone in a 2 storey house. There was no-one except me in that house, but I never felt alone because of my neighbor around. Right next to me there was a house in which really old granny used to live in. Every morning, she used to see me through her window in very creepy way. That continued for 2 weeks. Her house was very silent and felt as if no one was living there. One day I heard a very old radio playing. It was very loud but I tried to concentrate on my game but it was hard to concentrate with that radio going on in background. I was really annoyed so I went to the old lady’s house to tell her to reduce the voice. As I went to her doorstep I instantly felt goosebumps. As soon as I rang the bell, the radio stopped. One side of me thought that the radio had stopped so I should go back to my home. But the other side of me wanted to explore the house out of curiosity. I tried to open the door and to my surprise the door was open. I went inside and instantly regretted my decision. The entire house was a mess and it was really dark in there but there was enough light to see. There were cobwebs everywhere and felt like the house hadn’t been cleaned for ages. I couldn’t believe that the old granny whom I saw everyday lived here. As soon as I went inside, I called for her but no sign. I then went upstairs and found the radio. It was a really old radio. I felt like I should leave, and so did I. I went to my other neighbors and asked them about where the old granny had gone. When they answered my question, I almost got a heart attack. They told me that the old granny had died 3 months back and no one lived there for now. Since then, I never went back to my native. I was that much scared that I fainted and never slept for one month.

Thanks for reading my blog. Leave a like if you all got scared from that. See you all in my next blog.

Published by Tigressandbutterfly

Young bloggers rule is a blogging workshop that encourages little minds to channelize and enjoy blogging. Read the blogs to feel innocence blended with intelligence. mail us at tigressandbutterfly@gmail.com for more details

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started